Connect with us

High School

2019 All-City Football Players & Coaches Announced | LACS

East L.A. Sports Scene Showcased All City Eastern & Northern League Awardees On “Live Streamed” Games

(East Los Angeles, CA)—The official 2019 CIF/L.A. City Section’s “All-City Players and Coaches” listing was recently made public by its Main Administrative Office, located in Granada Hills, CA, San Fernando Valley.

Here are the schools and student-athletes, respectively, of the recognizable players that East L.A. Sports Scene Productions covered during our first full (11) game “Live Streamed” schedule, as a local Affiliate of the NFHSNetwork.Com.

Open Division: 

*(Garfield Bulldogs):

1st Team Offense: RB/SR/P.J. Garcia; OL/SR/Edder Martinez; OL/SR/Eduardo Flores; 1st Team Defense: DL/SR/Erik Anaya; P/SR/ Fabian Rodriguez;

2nd Team Offense: WR/SR/Dominic Garcia; 2nd Team Defense: DL/SR/Anthony Ruvalcaba; DB/SR/Andrew GarciaDB/JR/Noah Cabrera; DL/JR/Enrique Rincon

Division I:

*(Roosevelt Rough Riders)

1st Team Defense: DL/SR/Alek Rojas; LB/SR/Alfredo Sepulveda; 2nd Team Offense: RB/SR/Angel Ochoa;

2nd Team Defense: DL/SR/Ruben Castillo; DL/SR/Manuel Rojas

Division II: 

*(Franklin Panthers)

“Offensive Player of the Year” – QB/SR/Alfred Bobadilla; 

1st Team Offense: RB/SR/Kristopher Johnson; WR/JR/Christopher Quijada; WR/SR/Chris Jauregui; OL/SR Angel Carmona; K/SR/Mauricio Zuluaga;

“Defensive Player of the Year” – LB/SR/Hugo Escobedo;

1st Team Defense: LB/SR/Billy Martinez; DL/JR/James Quintanilla;

2nd Team Offense: WR/JR/Eric Rolon; WR/SR/Vincent Escobar; OL/JR/Anthony Martinez;

2nd Team Defense: DB/SR/Brian Pelayo;LB/JR/Andrew Berber; DL/SR/Gio Aguilar.

*(Esteban E. Torres)

1st Team Defense: DL/SR/Najiah Harrison

Division III:

*(Lincoln Tigers)

Offensive Lineman of the Year” – SR/Aaron Duarte;

1st Team Offense: RB/SO/Andre Watkins; WR/SR/Andrew Perez; 

1st Team Defense: LB/SR/Christopher Martinez; 

2nd Team Offense: QB/SO/Ivan Plancarte; WR/JR/Nathaniel Hidalgo; OL/SR/Nicholas Ortega; OL/JR/Andres Cardenas;

2nd Team Defense: LB/SR/Ronald Sosa.

*(Linda Marquez Gladiators)

“Offensive Player of the Year”QB/SR/Erick Salas;

1st Team Offense: OL/SR/Aldo Sanchez; K/SR/Alexis Tamayo.

“Defensive Lineman of the YearSR/Ryan Gomez

1st Team Defense: JR/DB/Saul Viramontes; LB/SR/Christopher Diego;

2nd Team Offense: RB/SR/Armando Guardado; RB/SR/Joe Vasquez; TE/JR/Devin Vega; OL/JR/Heriberto Gonzalez;

2nd Team Defense: DB/SR/Jorge Barajas; DB/SR/Andrew Izaguirre; LB/SR/Pedro Gallardo; LB/JR/Julian Soltero; DL/SR/Joshua Del Cid.

Special Note From The Editor: To see the complete list of the All-City awardees, click here. To watch any of the “Live Streamed” games that we produced this season, subscribe by clicking, NFHSNetwork.Com, You can see them in their entirety using their Video On Demand (VOD) feature. You can also view the Highlights feature of selected games from this past season by browsing the site.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply


In-Studio Shows

More in High School